When I first saw chemtrails with my own eyes, in January 2008, it was after some nine months of having researched the subject, seeing hundreds of videos and still images by others, some of them proving the existence of chemtrails in the 1990s. So I knew that, even though I had never seen them then, millions of others had.

This prompted me to conclude that there must be some form of mass-electromagnetic mind control at work, which prevents most people from even seeing them, let alone realizing what they are. I had no other means of explaining how I could have sworn they were never there before and that I had seen normal skies for most of my life, until 2008.

Recently, this nagging question has prompted me to actively seek out photographic evidence of chemtrails in past decades. The earliest year I had been able to document chemtrails in, some months ago, was 1992, as revealed by a brief glimpse of a single chemtrail in a scene from the movie “White Sands,” starring Willem Dafoe and Mickey Rourke.

Then, only weeks ago, I stumbled upon a chemtrail sky in a 1985 music video by Simple Minds, for their release of the song “Alive and Kicking.”

Just when I was about to conclude that I could probably not find anything earlier, I had the earliest, yet, drop into my lap when I wasn’t even looking for it. I was watching the 1971 Steven Spielberg movie, “Duel,” which I’d seen many times before, when, all of a sudden, there was Dennis Weaver against a chemtrail sky.

What I find even more striking about these scenes is that the shots are predominately low-angle shots that are deliberately composed so as to take in large expanses of the sky. This didn’t happen by accident, folks. Hollywood movies are shot from storyboards and locations for outdoor shooting are selected well in advance and a typical location shoot can take quite a while to set up for. Given this, it is glaringly apparent that Spielberg and crew not only had foreknowledge of the chemtrail spraying, but were there when it occurred, probably not more than two hours prior to the shooting of these scenes, judging by how much the trails have been blown by the wind.